Board of Trustees

Imagine More.

Lawrence Public Library Board of Trustees

Lawrence Public Library is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees. Meetings are open to both public and staff and typically meet the third Monday of each month at 4:30 PM (CST) in hybrid format (in person and on Zoom.) A Zoom link is included in our monthly board packet.

Thiel, Sarah Goodwin smaller

Sarah Goodwin Thiel


David Vance smaller

David Vance

Vice Chair

Jennifer's favorite IMG_9810 smaller

Jennifer Bonilla

Secretary / Treasurer

Kelly Hart smaller

Kelly Hart

Susan Kang smaller

Susan Kang

Board Ursula Minor smaller

Ursula Minor

james_p smaller 2

James Pavisian

Allen, Brad for the board smaller

Brad Allen

Executive Director

Lawrence Public Library

lisa larsen

Lisa Larsen


City of Lawrence

About our Board of Trustees

Trustees are appointed by the Mayor for four-year terms, with possibility of reappointment for a second term. For more about the Board of Trustees, read their bylaws here.

Board Packet Archive

Back to Top