Board of Trustees

The Lawrence Public Library is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees.

Trustees are appointed by the Mayor for four-year terms, with possibility of reappointment for a second term. For more about the Board of Trustees, read their bylaws here. The board typically meets at 4:30 pm on the third Monday of each month at the library, 707 Vermont Street, in Meeting Room A. These are public meetings and are open to the public and staff.

Current Board of Trustees

  • Judy Keller (Chair) — jkeller [at] sunflower.com
  • Ursula Minor (Vice Chair) — ursyjane [at] gmail.com
  • Sarah Goodwin Thiel (Secretary Treasurer) — sgthiel [at] ku.edu
  • Joan Golden — joan.golden [at] usbank.com
  • Brady Flannery — brady.flannery [at] gmail.com
  • David Vance — openhandesign [at] gmail.com
  • Kevan Vick — kevanvick [at] gmail.com
  • Brad Allen (Executive Director) — ballen [at] lplks.org
  • Lisa Larsen (Mayor, City of Lawrence) — llarsen [at] lawrenceks.org

Board Packet Archive

2019

Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May (no meeting) | Jun | Jul | Aug Part 1 / Aug Part 2 | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

2018

Jan | FebMar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

2017

Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec

2016Jan–Dec 2016

2015 Jan–Dec 2015

2014 Jan–Dec 2014

2013 Jan–Dec 2013

Print